24in48 Update

Hour 2

I ran some errands, including paying some library fines.

I started listening to The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket. I have been doing a reread via audiobooks. I highly recommend The Series of Unfortunate Events audiobooks. They are theatrically narrated by the great Tim Curry.

I also started reading A Dog’s Purpose by W. Bruce Campbell.

Snacks: 2 slices of bacon

Hour 3

I continued reading A Dog’s Purpose and then had my daily tea time reading.

Each day at 3:30 PM, I read a little bit of a classic off of the Serial Reader app. Currently, I am working my way through Little Women and absolutely adoring it.

Snacks: Tropical Smoothie Rockin’ Raspberry Smoothie (no sweetener) and a cup of Curried Cream of Broccoli Soup

Leave a Reply

